Register now    |   Login  

COMMUNITY





Back to Forum Index
   Development & Bugs
     New Copy-bug in Beta
Register To Post
Poster Thread
Coney
(Just popping in)


Joined: 2005/10/20
Posts: 6

Posted on: 2005/10/28 14:12

New Copy-bug in Beta
Hi Tomas!

Thanks for the many bugfixes in the beta-version - even the NilObjectError is gone - unfortunately it mutated.
There are no more errors with albums that end with a question mark or a blank, but now, YamiPod simply refuses to copy TRACKS that START with a question mark (?) or with a quotation mark (").
A new minor error has to to with the translation: When you right-click a song, the menu lists both english and german options, which makes it quite complex.

Yours,
Coney
yamipod
(Webmaster)


Joined: 2005/1/18
Posts: 793

Posted on: 2005/10/28 15:42

Re: New Copy-bug in Beta
Under Windows?

Tomas
Coney
(Just popping in)


Joined: 2005/10/20
Posts: 6

Posted on: 2005/10/28 18:45

Re: New Copy-bug in Beta
Yep, Win XP SP2
yamipod
(Webmaster)


Joined: 2005/1/18
Posts: 793

Posted on: 2005/10/29 15:38

Re: New Copy-bug in Beta
when copying songs from or to iPod?

Tomas
Posted on: 2005/10/31 2:15

Re: New Copy-bug in Beta
I can' see the point with the english/german mixed Menu, can you specify that?

If you have some sugestions regarding the german translation just drop me an Email:
translation A-withCircle rootsvr.de

I'm not to happy with some terms and i will correct some as fast as possible, but actually I am lacking a bit of spare time.

Cya
Jan Scholten
yamipod
(Webmaster)


Joined: 2005/1/18
Posts: 793

Posted on: 2005/10/31 3:03

Re: New Copy-bug in Beta
The problem with mixed contextual menus appears only when changing language without restarting YamiPod. Anyway it was already fixed.

Tomas

Register To Post